Jan 11 - 25
Jan 11 – 25

Click here to order your copy.

Blog Tour Stops

Jan 11: Our Perfectly Imperfect Life

Jan 12: Singing Librarian Books

Jan 13: Bukwurmzzzz

Jan 13: Artistic Nobody

Jan 14: Daysong Reflections

Jan 15: Texas Book-aholic

Jan 15: Blessed and Bewildered

Jan 16: Reading is My Super Power

Jan 17: Through the Open Window

Jan 18: Jendi’s Journal

Jan 19: Splashes of Joy

Jan 19: Christian Bookaholic

Jan 20: Debbie’s Dusty Deliberations

Jan 21: Proverbial Reads

Jan 22: Simple Harvest Reads

Jan 22: Cassandra M’s Place

Jan 23: Big Reader’s Site

Jan 23: Janette’s Thoughts

Jan 24: The Editor’s Note

Jan 24: A Greater Yes

Jan 25: For the Love of Books

About the Book

He becomes the love of her life. She becomes his biggest challenge.

It’s 1908, a year in the Edwardian Age, the year J.M. Barrie’s play What Every Woman Knows, premiered in Atlantic City and the first Model T rolled off the assembly line in Detroit. It is a year when the world faced one of its worst disasters in history, when the New Year would heal the wounds of loss. Louisa Borden lives a privileged life in Chevy Chase, Maryland, a new and thriving community on the outskirts of Washington, DC for the well-to-do. Against the wishes of her domineering grandmother, she retreats from the prospects of a loveless marriage and instead searches for what she hopes is her calling in life.

When her horse is spooked along Rock Creek, she is thrown from the saddle—an embarrassing situation for any affluent young lady. Soaking wet, bruised and humiliated, she is carried up the muddy bank to safety by Jackson O’Neil, a stranger to the city, who changes the course of everything, including the lives of all those around her.

About the Author

Edwardian ReRita Gerlach is a best-selling author of inspirational fiction with a romantic bent, including The Rebel’s Pledge, Thorns in Eden and The Everlasting Mountains, Surrender the Wind, and The Daughters of the Potomac Series. She lives in Maryland near the Catoctin Mountains with her husband Paul.


Book Club

book club after the rain

Join Celebrate Lit and Rita Gerlach for our book club meeting on January 28 and February 7. This will be like a traditional book club but online.  We will fellowship, discuss After the Rain, grow closer to the Lord and have fun together! The Fun starts at 4 pm PST/ 5pm MST/ 6 pm CST/ 7 pm EST at https://www.facebook.com/events/1687681504803294/.


This giveaway begins January 10 at ends February 8 at 12:00 am PST.


a Rafflecopter giveaway